Classic Hits/OldiesClassic Rock

Pink Floyd drummer Nick Mason’s new group, Saucerful of Secrets, to release concert film and album in April

Legacy RecordingsPink Floyd drummer Nick Mason‘s current band, Nick Mason’s Saucerful of Secrets, will release a new concert film and live album on April 17 that features performances from a May 2019 stand in London.

Live at The Roundhouse is available for pre-order now, and will be available as a double-CD/DVD package, as a two-LP vinyl set, and on Blu-ray.

Formed in 2018, Nick Mason’s Saucerful of Secrets performs material from Pink Floyd’s pre-1973 recordings, including songs by the group’s original lineup with late founding frontman Syd Barrett.

Live at The Roundhouse features 22 songs, including Barrett-penned tunes such as “Astronomy Domine,” “Lucifer Sam,” “Arnold Layne” and “See Emily Play,” and other gems including “Obscured by Clouds,” “If,” “Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun,” “One of These Days” and, of course, “A Saucerful of Secrets.” The Roundhouse is a historic London venue that Pink Floyd famously first played back in 1966.

A trailer for the concert flick and a video featuring a performance of “Fearless,” a song from Pink Floyd’s 1971 album Meddle, is streaming now on the official Nick Mason’s Saucerful of Secrets YouTube channel.

In advance of its physical release, the Live at The Roundhouse film will be shown in select theaters around the world for one night only on March 10. The screenings also will include a pre-recorded exclusive Q&A featuring Mason and the band’s other members answering fan-submitted questions. You can buy tickets to the screenings now at

Nick Mason’s Saucerful of Secrets will return to the road in the spring for a tour of the U.K. and mainland Europe. The band also will be announcing dates for a North American trek soon.

Here’s the Live at The Roundhouse track list:

“Obscured by Clouds”
“When You’re In”
“Remember a Day”
“Arnold Layne”
“Vegetable Man”
“Atom Heart Mother”
“The Nile Song”
“Green Is the Colour”
“Let There Be More Light”
“Childhood’s End”
“Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun”
“See Emily Play”
“One of These Days”
“A Saucerful of Secrets”
“Point Me at the Sky”

Related Articles

Back to top button